Sesame Aloo


This recipe adapted from just cooking Madhurima.

I never made this rice before. This sesame aloo is so yummy,  in combination with the honey as she said. But in my house everyone are spicy lovers so I am avoiding adding honey. If u want u can add honey, I tried 2 aloo’s its really yummy. Let’s start making this yummy recipe …………..

pho1to

Ingredients:

  • Baby Potatoes boiled – 15
  • Oil for deep frying
  • Garlic cloves – 2 (cut them into small pieces)
  • Tomato sauce – 2 tbsp
  • Soya sauce – 1/4 tbsp
  • Red chilli powder – 1/4 tbsp
  • Sesame seeds – 4 tbsp
  • Salt to taste
  • Lemon juice – 1/4 tbsp
  • Honey – 1 tbsp (Optional)

Method:

  1. First clean, boil Potatoes in pressure cooker for 1 whistle. Do not over cook the potatoes.
  2.  Cool and peel the skin.
  3. Shallow fry the baby potatoes in oil until golden brown. Set aside to drain on a kitchen napkin.
  4. Heat oil in a pan over medium flame once oil becomes hot add garlic cloves and stir.
  5. Add tomato sauce, red chilli powder, soya sauce and stir them for 2 min. add fried potatoes. Stir and fry for about 1 minute.
  6. Add dry roasted Sesame seeds, salt stir gently for 2 min.
  7. Add  lemon juice and honey (optional) Mix well for one more min
  8. Turn of the heat and shift into serving bowl and Serve hot.
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Holding Back The Furies

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

The Darqueas

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

BinduVasan....

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Nithya's Nalabagam

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Sharmis Passions

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Aayis Recipes

Indian and Konkan authentic home-made Food Recipes passed on from mom to daughter and son for generations

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.