Ginger Rasam / Allam Rasam


This Allam rasam is very good health….mainely who are suffering from clod and cough.

g

Ingredients :

  • Ginger – 2 tbsp
  • Garlic – 2 cloves
  • Tamarind pulp – 3 tbsp
  • Water – 4 cups
  • Jaggery – 1″ piece (optional)
  • Salt – as per taste
  • Black pepper powder – pinch
  • onions, chopped -2 tbsp
  • Oil – 1 tbsp
  • Mustard seeds – 1/2 tbsp
  • cumin seeds – 1/2 tbsp
  • Red chilli – 1
  • curry leaves – 1 spring
  • Hing – pinch
  • Turmeric powder – pinch
  • Coriander leaves, garnishing – few

Method :

  • Take a vessel, heat the oil.
  • Once oil becomes hot, add mustard seeds…once they start spluttering add cumin seeds, curry leaves, red chili flake and hing.
  • Add 1 tbsp garlic cloves and ginger paste let it fry for min.
  • Add onions, let onions turn into little brownish colour.
  • Now add water and and tamarind pulp. let it boil for 5 min’s.
  • Again add 1 tbsp ginger, salt, pepper powder and jaggery again boil for 5 more min’s.
  • Turn off the stove.
  • Remove into a serving bowl.
  • Garnish with coriander leaves.

Note:

  • Jaggery is optional. Today I avoided jaggery beacause, we don’t like sweetness in rasam.
  • I skiped it today…..because there are no coriander leaves remaining in my house.

 

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Ginger Rasam / Allam Rasam

  1. Violet's Veg*n e-comics November 7, 2013 at 10:11 am Reply

    🙂

Leave a Reply

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Holding Back The Furies

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

The Darqueas

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

BinduVasan....

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Nithya's Nalabagam

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Sharmis Passions

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Aayis Recipes

Indian and Konkan authentic home-made Food Recipes passed on from mom to daughter and son for generations

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.