Daily Archives: March 30, 2012

Grandparents play an important role in the life of their grandchildren.

Grandparents are a family’s greatest treasure.

Now many of us live in nuclear families . Joint families were a tradition of India . But gradually due to numerous reasons joint families are breaking up . I had been very closely associated with my grandparents till their last time . It is really an unique experience .

Children not only learn a lot of things from their grandparents but share a wonderful time which is quite different from what they enjoy now . Now mostly both the parents go out for work and the children stay with their nannies/caregivers . It is evident that as they provide service for money the bond is not always close and children are often neglected or are unable to mix with them in the desired way . They are not always properly fed or enjoy a rapport that they may have shared with the mother or close relatives . Coming to others where mom doesn’t work also even though for some reasons they were staying away from grandparents so that children missing there grandparents alot …atleast they must frequently meet there grandparents so that relations and bonding may not miss.

Personally we both (myself  &  hubby) little upset that staying far from our parents, my daughter was missing their low and they too missing their grandchild very much. Hope this will not continue too long. I want my daughter to grow in a family where her grandparents and parents live together and share everyone’s love and affection.

If they had grandparents the whole situation would have been different .Grandparents have time to listen,  invite you over to sleep, and tell stories about your family. I personally felt so close to them and enjoyed a rapport with them which was even more greater than that I had with my own parents . In my childhood They paid attention to all my needs , answered all my questions (which were sometimes weird) , told me stories and tolerated all my naughtiness without never scolding me . I was pampered but never got spoilt ..Grandparents share the stories of the past, which maybe about relatives, important events, family traditions etc. as these stories are passed on.

Grandparents provide maturity, knowledge, stability, and unconditional love to the lives of their grandchildren. Grandchildren feel now that they belong to a family unit, a sense of ‘we’ develops, and that gives them a sense of safety and security.Think for a moment about your own grandparents. Which of these roles did they fulfill in your family? Whether your experiences with grandparents were positive or negative, even if you never had the opportunity to know your grandparents, you can make a difference in the lives of your grandchildren. 

Today I am feeling very happy to write this article about Grandparents.

Violet's Vegan Comics

Funny, exciting and sometimes action-packed vegan-friendly children's comics, stories, picture books and nursery rhymes, FREE TO READ HERE and available in paperback from our bookshop.

Holding Back The Furies

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

The Darqueas

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

BinduVasan....

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Nithya's Nalabagam

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Sharmis Passions

straight from my heart,my silly and serious thoughts,feelings and emotions,the true friendships and about people who brightened my life!

Aayi's Recipes

An Indian food blog, home made konkan food and more

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.